Netflix developing Legend of Zelda series?

I forget that I have a Netflix account sometimes. That’s pretty bad, every month money is being taken out of my bank account for something I chose to buy and I’m not taking full advantage of the vast amount of high quality TV shows and movies on the Netflix platform.

Screw you Netflix, Princess Diaries is bae.
Screw you Netflix, Princess Diaries is bae.

In fact, I think a lot of people have Netflix just so their friends and family can use it. I don’t even mind. But I do wish I could get more use out of it. So imagine my mild excitement when I read that Netflix are developing a live action Legend of Zelda series! Legend. Of. Freaking. Zelda. One of the best games there ever was. It has everything. Great game play, an epic story and fantastic graphics. I couldn’t think of a better game to adapt. So why hasn’t it been made into a movie or TV show yet? Oh yes, every video game based movie turns to be a total piece of crap.

But I trust Netflix. Netflix made House of Cards and Orange is the New Black. I haven’t actually watched either of these shows but the internet says they’re good and the internet is always right! i personally hope that they try to make the show like Twilight Princess as the darker theme will make for more interesting viewing. Although I do wonder how they will make a series with a mute protagonist. Or if they do give Link a voice, what will he sound like?

And I beg of you Netflix, do not include Navi as a character.

Leave a comment